Supporting The Trojan Family at Times of Crisis – Dec 14

Recent natural disasters, such as Hurricanes Harvey, Irma, and Maria and wildfires, have had a significant and dramatic impact on many communities across the United States.  This presentation will provide practical suggestions on how to identify common adjustment difficulties in children at times of crisis – whether due to large scale community events or personal/family
 crises — and to promote effective coping strategies.
Thursday, December 14
9:00 AM PT, 11:00 AM CT, 12:00 PM ET
Virtual – the livestream link will be sent out after you register.
Free! (you must register to participate)
Dr. David J Schonfeld established and directs the National Center for School Crisis and Bereavement which has relocated to its new permanent home at the University of Southern California Suzanne Dworak-Peck School of Social Work.  He will draw on over 30 years’ experience in pediatric bereavement and crisis response to provide examples and answer questions from participants.