USC

Committees

Retired Faculty and Staff Benefits and Resource Committee

The Retired Faculty and Staff Benefits and Resource Committee advocates on behalf of retirees and pre-retirees to ensure important university benefits and privileges are available to support retirees. Members of the committee include retired faculty and staff, and representatives from the Office of Benefits Administration, USC Health Plans, the USC Retirement Plans Administration, the USC Credit Union, the USC Emeriti Center, and other invited campus representatives. The committee meets regularly throughout the academic year.

Dr. Janette Brown
Executive Director, Emeriti Center
jcbrown@usc.edu

Ms. Connie Horak (retiree- staff)
Director, International Programs
chorak@usc.edu

Ms. Lisa A. Macchia, JD
Director, USC Health Plans
macchia@usc.edu

Ms. Gloria M. Ortega
Assistant Director, Retiree Relations, USC Emeriti Center
gmortega@usc.edu

Dr. William Petak (retiree- faculty)
Professor Emeritus, Policy, Planning and Development
petak@usc.edu

Ms. Irene Rodriguez
Vice President Business Development
USC Credit Union

IRodriguez@uscCreditUnion.org

Mr. Howard D. Saperston (retiree- staff)
Retired Staff, Academic Records & Registrar
sapersto@usc.edu

Ms. Elaine Steward (retiree- staff)
Retired Staff, Engineering/ISI
esslady@ix.netcom.com