USC

Committees

Retired Faculty and Staff Benefits and Resource Committee

The Retired Faculty and Staff Benefits and Resource Committee advocates on behalf of retirees and pre-retirees to ensure important university benefits and privileges are available to support retirees. Members of the committee include retired faculty and staff, and representatives from the Office of Benefits Administration, USC Health Plans, the USC Retirement Plans Administration, the USC Credit Union, the USC Emeriti Center, and other invited campus representatives. The committee meets regularly throughout the academic year.

RFA termed members:

2-year term (expires 6/13/16)
Dr. William Petak (retiree- faculty)
Professor Emeritus, Policy, Planning and Development
E-mail: petak@usc.edu

3-year term (expires 6/13/17)
Prof. John Orr (retiree- faculty)
Professor Emeritus, Religion
E-mail: jorr@usc.edu

2-year term (expires 6/13/16)
Mr. Mervyn K. Kalman (retiree- faculty)
Associate Professor
E-mail: kalman@pharmacy.usc.edu

3-year term (expires 6/30/17)
Dr. Calvin Lau (retiree- faculty)
Clinical Professor
E-mail: cslau@usc.edu

SRA termed members:  

2-year term (expires 6/30/16)
Mr. Howard D. Saperston (retiree- staff)
Academic Records & Registrar
E-mail: sapersto@usc.edu

3-year term (expires 6/30/17)
Ms. Connie Horak (retiree- staff)
Director, International Programs
E-mail: chorak@usc.edu

University Representatives:
USC Emeriti Center
Dr. Janette Brown
Assistant Vice Provost
USC Emeriti Center
(213) 740-712
E-mail: jcbrown@usc.edu

USC Retirement Navigators:

Ms. Debbie Jones
Faculty Retirement Navigator
(213) 740-7641
E-mail: jonesdeb@provost.usc.edu

Ms. Keri Marroquin
Benefits Retirement Navigator
(213) 821-8100
E-mail: kmarroquin@hr.usc.edu

USC Senior Care/University Health Plans:
Ms. Stephanie W. Honda
Associative Director
(213) 821-6895
E-mail: swhonda@usc.edu

Ms. Lisa A. Macchia, JD
Assistant Vice President, USC Health Plans
E-mail: macchia@usc.edu

USC Center for Work and Family Life:
Mr. John Gaspari
Executive Director
(213) 821-0800
Email: gaspari@usc.edu

Ms. Linda Snouffer
Program Manager
(213) 821-0800
E-mail: snouffer@usc.edu

USC Credit Union:
Ms. Irene Rodriguez
Vice President Business Development
USC Credit Union
(213)821-7100
Email: IRodriguez@usccreditunion.org