Retired Faculty and Staff Benefits and Resource Committee

The Retired Faculty and Staff Benefits and Resource Committee advocates on behalf of retirees and pre-retirees to ensure important university benefits and privileges are available to support retirees. Members of the committee include retired faculty and staff, and representatives from the Office of Benefits Administration, USC Health Plans, the USC Retirement Plans Administration, the USC Credit Union, the USC Emeriti Center, and other invited campus representatives. The committee meets regularly throughout the academic year.

Dr. Arthur Donovan (Chair) (retiree- faculty)
Chairman, Medicine, Surgery

Dr. Janette Brown
Executive Director, Emeriti Center

Dr. Robert Coffey (retiree – faculty)
Professor Emeritus – Business

Dr. Howard E. Hansen (retiree- faculty)
Professor Emeritus, Medicine

Ms. Connie Horak (retiree- staff)
Director, International Programs

Ms. Irene Rodriguez
Vice President Business Development
USC Credit Union

Ms. Lisa A. Macchia, JD
Director, USC Health Plans

Dr. William Petak (retiree- faculty)
Professor Emeritus, Policy, Planning and Development

Ms. Gloria M. Reyes
Assistant Director, Retiree Relations, USC Emeriti Center

Mr. Howard D. Saperston (retiree- staff)
Retired Staff, Academic Records & Registrar

Ms. Elaine Steward (retiree- staff)
Retired Staff, Engineering/ISI